Home » Entertainment » MTV Base Roundtable Is Back with the Top 20 Naija Artistes of 2019!

MTV Base Roundtable Is Back with the Top 20 Naija Artistes of 2019!

Here’s Everything You Need To Know.

Every year, MTV Base, home to top music and entertainment in Nigeria, brings together some of the brightest minds in the Nigerian music industry to decide the biggest songs of the year under review.

This year, the channel is switching things up a bit. Instead of the biggest songs, the panelists on the roundtable will be deciding the Hottest Nigerian Artistes of 2019.

On the panel this year are 7 respected media personalities; OAPs Moet Abebe, N6 and Awazi; Mavin’s official DJ Big N; hype man, Shoddy; Marketing & Sales Manager Universal Music, Nigeria, Akinizzle; Talent & Music Manager, MTV Base, Alex Hughes.

It’s been a phenomenal year for Nigerian music and artistes. Burna Boy won an MTV EMA, a BET Award and recently got a Grammy nod, Yemi Alade became the first African female artiste to hit the 100 million view mark on YouTube, Davido and Wizkid both sold out the O2 Arena and new kid-on-the-block Rema made it to Barack Obama’s 2019 Summer Playlist. These and other major milestones in the industry, guarantees this year’s edition of The MTV Base Roundtable is going to be very heated and controversial.

The criteria for choosing which artistes make it into the very coveted Top 20 list includes airplay, chart ranking, influence, collaboration and general visibility amongst others.
MTV Base Roundtable 2019 is set to air on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322 and GOtv Channel 72) on Saturday, December 21, 2019 at 6:00pm. You can follow @mtvbasewest on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for more information or join the conversation online using the hashtag #MTVBaseHottestNaijaArtistes19.

Check Also

7th AMVCA: Hurry, You’ve Got Just One Week To Vote For Your Favourite Movie Stars!

There’s only one week left for fans to vote for their favourite movie and TV …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *