MTN Nigeria and Pan Atlantic University Commence the Second Edition of the MTN Media Innovation Programme (MIP)

After a rigorous selection process from a pool of over 2,000 applicants, the School of Media and Communications, Pan-Atlantic University has announced 20 fellows for the second edition of the Media Innovation Programme which began on May 15, 2023.
Launched in 2022, the six-month fully funded certificate fellowship aims to support media practitioners and promote their understanding of the rapidly changing media landscape.
Addressing the 2023 Fellows, Chief Corporate Officer, Tobechukwu Okigbo, said, “Congratulations to the fellows! The world is constantly changing, and media practice has been altered with advancements in technology. The modern media practitioner needs to remain innovative, which is the essence of the MIP. We have seen the impact of the programme among media practitioners and are motivated by the value this cohort will bring to media practice in Nigeria.”
Also addressing the Fellows, the Dean, School of Media and Communication, Pan-Atlantic University, Professor Ikechukwu Obiaya, said, “The goal of this programme is to help practitioners have a deeper understanding of the nature of the media industry and properly disseminate information that benefits the society.”
The Fellows will engage in learning sessions at the School of Media & Communication, Lagos Business School of Pan-Atlantic University, the University of Witwatersrand, and MTN Nigeria and MTN Group Headquarters. They will also spend time at an innovation hub to incubate ideas.
The Fellows for the second edition of the MTN Media Innovation Programme have been drawn from different media platforms across print, online, and broadcast media. Here are the 20 Fellows participating in the 2023 edition of the MTN Media Innovation Programme:

Abbas Jimoh, Assistant Editor, Media Trust Group (Daily Trust Newspapers)
Abdulrasheed Hussain, News Editor, Premier Radio 102.7 FM Kano
Adediran Olufemi Adeleke, Correspondent, New Telegraph Newspaper
Anuoluwapo Temitope Odubanjo, Founder/Content Writer, FabWoman Nigeria
Ayomide Oguntimehin, Chief Editor,
Babajide Awoyinfa, Principal Correspondent, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
Basit Jamiu, Human Interest and Diaspora News Editor, Legit Nigeria
Chinedu Chidi, Editor, Special Projects, Ripples Nigeria
Chinenye Francisca Anuforo, ICT Correspondent, The Sun Newspapers
David Michael Oputah, Managing Editor, BizWatch Nigeria Limited
Elizabeth Modupeoluwa Musa, TV Producer/ Presenter, News Central Television
Emmanuel Erhunwhunse Paul, Managing Editor, TechPoint
Ezinne Glory Alozie, Reporter/Editor/News Producer, Darling 107.3FM
Frank Eleanya, Business Day
Okonji Emmanuel, ICT Editor, ThisDay Newspapers
Okoye Ukamaka Perpetua, West Africa Correspondent, Deutsche Welle (DW)
Oluwaseun Efunnuga, Marketing and Content Associate, Pulse Nigeria
Todah Opeyemi, Senior Editor, Zikoko Citizen
Victor Ogunyinka, Managing Editor, Online, Nigerian Tribune
Victory Wilson Chinedum, NewsCaster/ Tv Presenter/ Producer, Silverbird Television
Congratulations to all the finalists. They’re in for an exciting experience.

About brandessence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *